Airbnb iphone app

Daniel236
Level 3
Dallas, TX

Airbnb iphone app

My app is showing that I have a message, but when I go into the app, there is not message.  MY thought was there is a notification somewhere that I am missing and need to view, in order for it to be marked read.  Has anyone else had this issue?  Also, I tried deleting and re-installing the app but the ghost message notification still shows.

Thank you.

75 Replies 75
Aimee11
Level 2
Cardiff, United Kingdom

I'm having the same issue, it's so annoying! Hopefully someone can help!
Karen77
Level 10
Montrose, CO

Me too!  

Joao20
Level 1
Alcochete, Portugal

Hi Daniel!

Im having the same issue and I cant find what is missing to be seen. Since u also have this happening to you, and another person has the same complaint, I believe it is something that Airbnb has to fix. Must be a minnor bug.

Best,
Joao
Shona3
Level 1
Christchurch, New Zealand

Hey Daniel,

I'm also having the same issue. As a developer myself I would say there is a glitch in the software That seems to be reflective of the last number of messages received prior to the issue arising. Entirely possibly Airbnb isn't even aware of yet, so thanks for posting!
Shona
Jan99
Level 1
Sarasota, FL

Same here. Badge on airbnb app icon shows 1 message, but it is wrong. Tried reloading app, tried turning off phone... This usually resets badge, as I have had this problem several times, but this time it doesn't fix the problem.
Rachella0
Level 4
London, United Kingdom

I've had the same issue for a while, now. I ended up deleting the app because it became so irritating.

Me too . I'm confused about how we alert Airbnb to an issue like this but glad it's not just me! I won't bother deleting and reinstalling the app, thanks everyone!
Daniel236
Level 3
Dallas, TX