Davenport, Florida new host

Djunda0
Level 2
Bear, DE

Davenport, Florida new host

Hello, I am new to owning my first STR in Davenpo, Flory. I am still in the setup process. Is there anyone in Polk county that can share permit requirements for 1 STR. 

my other question is the neighborhood has a strict HOA to bring trash cans to curb on trash day and remove from curb the next day. I don't know how I can get my trash can put out and back away.  Has anyone had this problem and any suggestions? 

thank you. 

13 Replies 13
Helen3
Level 10
Bristol, United Kingdom

You can find the STR regulations for your area on your local government website. @Djunda0 

You can use a service that will put out and collect your rubbish.

Does your HOA allow STRs?

Yes, my HOA allows STR. 

Deb216
Level 10
Newport, RI

@Djunda0,

Re: garbage pickup.

I'm not in your area but my garbage pickup contractor offers to walk up my driveway to retrieve my garage bin, then return it to its spot...for an extra $5 fee monthly. Well worth the stress in my opinion. Ask your HOA president for the name & contact # for the neighborhood garbage contractor, if you don't have it.  I bet the contractor will be happy to help.

Thank you so much ! 

Angelica228
Level 2
New York, NY

@Djunda0 hi, I am looking for information about the requirements to do airbnb in davenport if you have some information please share please.  

Hello @Angelica228 , I am just getting started and hope to launch in a few weeks. I have what is required for Polk county.  Did you purchase a property?

• Polk County Class B Business Tax Receipt
  • Polk County Tourist Development Tax Account Registration
  • Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation (DBPR) Vacation Rental License - Condo OR Dwelling
  • Florida Department of Revenue Certificate of Registration