Enhancement Request : Your Opinions?

Enhancement Request : Your Opinions?

hello, world 

This is a constructive critisim / feedback / enhancment request that I wanted to get your opinion on. 

As a newbie, I may have an outsider's view of this, but I feel that if AirBNB allowed hosts to more properly define/customize their rentals with how many "adult" beds you have available and how many "children" beds you have available, it would SAVE a lot of TRAVELLERS from having a NEGATIVE experience of Airbnb.

You see, our home allows for a max of 6 adults, and max of 4 children. The bunk beds are for children only. Which we have clearly put in our listing in writing.

BUT for our listing to show up in a search when someone is searching for this combo (6 adults, 4 children), we only have the 1 setting of "accommodates' 10. 

We have had over 20 inquiries in 1 month of groups of 8-10 adults wanting to stay at our home. We have to respectfully say sorry, that we cannot accomodate them BUT in my opinion, they should have never been presented with our home. And no matter how respectfully I say sorry, you know that the traveller is still dispointed .

Constructive Critisism/ Enhancement Request: The traveller gets to customize there search with how many adults and children they are travelling with: Why Not allow the Host's to also customize how many adults and children they can accomodate?

World: What's your thoughts?

4 Replies 4

You can list your enhancement idea in Host Voice.  It's under the "Discuss" tab at the top of the forum page.  

oh wow! Thank you! Will do!

Paul154
Level 10
Seattle, WA

Your situation is unique and so probably is not in Airbnb's radar. Most hosts don't have your problem.

Just curious, Why won't you  rent to adults who use bunk beds?

Is there a weight limitation? Size?  Why do you insist  that a  family has exactly 4 children?