charging for additional day

Answered!
Kim866
Level 7
Puryear, TN

charging for additional day

I am new to this so I may just be missing how to do this---I have a reservation for 4 days, the guest contacted me asking if she arrived the night before could she stay.  As it was not booked that night and I am just getting started I agreed and blocked the night.  This is apparently if they feel like driving on through.  How do I charge for this without knowing in advance if they will be there and without the process adding the cleaning fee again?  In hind sight, I probably should have done something different, but I just wasn't sure how to handle the request.  Any advice would be appreciated!

1 Best Answer
Gordon0
Level 10
London, United Kingdom

Your guest will have to amend the booking from their end, this will trigger a 'reservation amendment request' which will come to you as an email (to decline or accept). That's it. 

However, this is based on them putting their money where their mouth is and actually booking. Otherwise, if you want to be flexible, they can do this on the day of arrival.

You'll need to unblock the night in both situations so they can physically book. 

View Best Answer in original post

3 Replies 3
Gordon0
Level 10
London, United Kingdom

Your guest will have to amend the booking from their end, this will trigger a 'reservation amendment request' which will come to you as an email (to decline or accept). That's it. 

However, this is based on them putting their money where their mouth is and actually booking. Otherwise, if you want to be flexible, they can do this on the day of arrival.

You'll need to unblock the night in both situations so they can physically book.