Confusion about listing house vs rooms

Answered!
Linda2623
Level 1
Haines City, FL

Confusion about listing house vs rooms

Hi everyone! I’m brand new to Airbnb and I admit that I’m struggling a bit with properly listing our property. We have five bedrooms that have keyless locks and are private. Our current listing is for the entire house, but we just had an individual book a month, which is fine, but we don’t know how to make it clear on the calendar that other rooms are available. Someone suggested that we do one listing for the entire house and one for the rooms, but would that mean I’d have to have a listing for each room?

1 Best Answer
Miloud0
Level 10
Rabat, Morocco

Salute @Linda2623

If it is possible, i think that you could create a listing for each room, 5 listings, in addition to a listing which includes the all 5 rooms if you have a guest group. So you could have 6 listings. 

Also, you could see these links :

https://www.airbnb.com/help/article/289/how-do-i-list-multiple-rooms

https://www.airbnb.com/help/article/1864/how-do-i-link-airbnb-calendars-for-multiple-listings  

Thanks, 

Miloud

View Best Answer in original post

12 Replies 12
Miloud0
Level 10
Rabat, Morocco

Salute @Linda2623

If it is possible, i think that you could create a listing for each room, 5 listings, in addition to a listing which includes the all 5 rooms if you have a guest group. So you could have 6 listings. 

Also, you could see these links :

https://www.airbnb.com/help/article/289/how-do-i-list-multiple-rooms

https://www.airbnb.com/help/article/1864/how-do-i-link-airbnb-calendars-for-multiple-listings  

Thanks, 

Miloud

Thank you!

Lisa723
Level 10
Quilcene, WA

@Linda2623 you have just rented your entire home for one month. So the other rooms are not available. You need to create one listing for each room. If you also want to have a whole-house listing, you can link them, as described in the links above.

Capture.JPG

Thank you. 

Emily487
Level 10
KCMO, MO