Property Management Business

Property Management Business

Hi, 

I am a Property Manager and do this with long term contracts at the moment, however I would like to expand the business and start managing short term rentals as well through AirBnB.

Is there already anyone doing this? If so, how do you manage the listings?

My understanding, doing this as a normal letting agent and property manager, is to advertise a property through portals etc with my own name. When a tenant is found a new contract is signed and management starts.

We collect initial moneys etc from the tenant, take our commission and give the landlord the difference. In the entire process the client is never involved if not collecting the final cheque.

Would this be doable with AirBnB? 

So, in simple terms, I would upload and create as many as listings as I manage, all under my name. I am the host and have all dealings with financials and guests. Then, I report back to the landlord/owner and take my chunk etc.

Many thanks for your great help!!

1 Reply 1
Joanna85
Level 10
Las Vegas, NV

This interests me because I manage tons of regular rentals and I just odn't see how you could possibly make money doing this with Airbnb.  I"m blunt--excuse me--I don't know how to be polite while I ramble out loud.