Maximising bookings for a new host

James332
Level 1
County Mayo, Ireland

Maximising bookings for a new host

Hi fellow hosts,

I'm new to Airbnb and was wondering about tips to increase bookings.  I have a very nice property (Lodge house) according to guests who have stayed.  Its new, modern spacious and very comfortable.  I see other properties booked out that are not a nice as mine (perhaps its location !) as I've priced it very competitively, it has lake views, large decking area, upstairs balcony with spectacular views of the surrounding mountains and valley....

I've requested professional photos and I'm hoping that this will boost bookings however any suggestions are very welcome and appreciated.  

The guests who have discovered it have come back year after year however I need to increase bookings.

Thanks.

4 Replies 4
Scott80
Level 10
Honolulu, HI

The consensus to get some booking quickly is to lower your price and raise the price as you get great reviews. There is risk in booking an unreviewed or a lightly reviewed property and your low introductory price reflects that.

A Google search for Maximising bookings for a new host has many articles with some additional ideas. Obvously the articles come from many different perspectives and biases, but in the beginning the more knowledge the better: https://www.google.com/search?q=Maximising+bookings+for+a+new+host

Rachael26
Level 10
Murphy, NC

Hello James and welcome to Airbnb!

Without actually seeing your listing and photos I will try to suggest a few things that have helped me.