How to create a listing

How to create a listing

I am brand new to AirBnB.  I signed up for one purpose ... to create a listing for my Seaside Oregon fractional-share condo unit.  I have a mid-July week that I would like to rent.  My unit, not to brag, is special.   It is in the prestigious Worldmark property "on the prom" in Seaside.  Only a few units in the whole complex face directly to the ocean as mine does.  On top of that, my unit is a top floor corner unit with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, and sleeps 8 people.  How do I list my unit?   I am not interested in "hosting" as Worldmark takes care of everything a guest needs.  

So, can someone help me with my needs?

Thanks.

SAM

8 Replies 8
Elle0
Level 2
Boynton Beach, FL

Sam

is very easy, sign in and follow instructions

@Elle0 wrote:

Sam

is very easy, sign in and follow instructions

@Elle0 -  so glad you've decided to join the forums.  Hope you find being a part of the community fulfilling and worthwhile.  It looks like you are new here - so I hope you will be respectful of all the posters.  Sorry to see that you will be losing your Superhost status.  

@Sam192 - for 50% of the listing income, I'd be happy to put your listing together and get you a booking for your property.  PM me.  

Elle0
Level 2
Boynton Beach, FL

Go on You Tube

and write HOW TO SIGN UP TO AIRBNB

Sam, please make sure that your property meets the Terms of Service of Airbnb.  Time-shares are typically allowed under certain circumstances, so you need to read all the fine print to make sure you meet their criteria.  Based on your limited description, it does sound like you may qualify, but the devil's in the details.  Here's some new host advice: 

1. Complete the tutorials herehttps://www.airbnb-toolkits.com/my_toolkits

2. Read all the big topics here: https://www.airbnb.com/help

How does Airbnb handle security deposits? How do I cancel my reservation? I Still Need Help