Help for a Newbie

Kathy226
Level 1
Minnesota, United States

Help for a Newbie

I am new to Airbnb.  I received my first inquiry, and got to thinking...how do I send a contract?  I have very specific rules (some of them community rules) that the guests need to be aware of, and I want a contract signed.  Am I not able to do this?  In the past I've emailed the contract to guests, and they sent the signed contract and payment back to me through the mail.  I've never used instant booking or anything like it.

I've also required a deposit in the past.  How do I accommodate that?

Also, I base my price on two people.  If these guests do book, I would charge them more as they would be a bigger group.  I don't know how to do that.

I would appreciate any help or suggestions you may have!

Thanks

7 Replies 7
Cynthia-and-Chris1
Level 10
Vancouver, WA

@Kathy226 Sounds like you’ve gone “live” before doing your research, which could come back to bite you in the bum. I’d Snooze your listing now before you get more inquiries you’re unable to handle. Many of these questions can be answered in the Help Center. 

Quincy
Community Manager
Community Manager
London, United Kingdom

Hello @Kathy226,

Welcome to the Community Center!

Perhaps @Willow3 @Marit-Anne0 @Branka-and-Silvia0 @Marzena4 might be able to give you some tips on this :-). 

-----

Please follow the Community Guidelines // Volg de communityrichtlijnen

Marit-Anne0
Level 10
Bergen, Norway

@Kathy226 @Quincy

On holiday right now with some seriously lousy wifi.

My best advise to @Kathy226 at the moment is to look up the community help guides and read them ALL.

airbnb does not work like other booking sites, there are pitfalls and a lot to learn.

Linda108
Level 10
La Quinta, CA