First Booking

First Booking

Hi everyone 

I am new to this and have just recieved my first 2 bookings. What kind of information do I send the guests once Ive approved the request for accomodation and how far in advance would you do this?

Kind Regards

Stef

5 Replies 5
Valorie0
Level 1
Springfield, MO

Hi Stef! Congrats on your first bookings! I'm pretty new but have found that guests appreciate if I reach out soon after booking to confirm, ask time of arrival and give our address. I usually contact again at least 24 hours before to give any addiotional info, parking instructions etc. I don't think you can over communicate. 

Lois-and-Darryl0
Level 10
Rochester, WA

First of all, Congrats!  My husband and I planned and worked on our 2nd home for a year before we listed with Airbnb.  I spent months reading this website and this Help Community.  I can't encourage that enough - I think we succeeded right off the bat due, in part, to the lessons learned and the great info I found on this jam-packed website.  There is all kinds of information.  Plus, make sure and sign up for the newsletter and read the emails - they're jammed with info.  I purchased paperback books and learned from others about what people would want to know, and so right off the bat, people weren't having to ask me questions, because I was telling them.  It does take preparation and work to do a great job, but with some effort you can learn how to do it here, and maybe a paperback or two.  Good Luck!

@Lois-and-Darryl0, what newsletter? how do I sign up for that? I'm new to this too and are trying to read as much as I could in this forum. Thanks.

I always welcome my guest, thank them for choosing my lisiting. I also ask if there are any food or diatary related allergies because I often will bake something for my guests. Where to park and which door to use to enter. I don't send my address because they get that when they book.

And yes, please read all you can.