Technical Issue? Review count messed up and affecting my star rating.

Technical Issue? Review count messed up and affecting my star rating.

This seems to be a SUPER WEIRD technical mistake.

When I checked my listing this morning, my review count had changed from 36 to 11 for one listing (another inactive listing went down from 300+ to 85!!!). In 13 years of hosting, this is a first.

What's going on d@Airbnb????

Even odder is that the reviews are there when you click on REVIEWS - all 36 of them. But the number showing is 11 and it's affecting my home's rating - which went from 4.89 to 4.82.

I'm furious about this and WAITING for Customer Support to contact me back. Can anybody shed some light?

15 Replies 15
Andrea6232
Level 10
Bergamo, Italy

Thanks for letting me know Andrea. Was this today?

Brad1068
Level 1
Kingston, Canada

I noticed the exact same thing. I am new to hosting but I have had 8 stays and with 8 reviews and my rating was 4.88. Now this morning it is saying I only have 3 reviews and my rating has dropped to 4.67. 

Same thing, when I go into the review, I can still view all 8. 

There must be a glitch in the system.

Thank you Brad - sounds like a glitch that they can't resolve soon enough!!!

Tina406
Level 3
Barcelona, Spain

same issue happens to all 5 of my listing..

Andrea6232
Level 10
Bergamo, Italy

@Bruna-and-Andrew0 @Brad1068 I just called Customer Service, they are aware of the problem and they are trying to solve it asap ...

Dianne367
Level 2
Austin, TX

Same! It seems to be a coding error on some menus of our listing pages, but not all. I also contacted support. The solution was to wait for a support team to get back to me...🫠

They didn't mention they were aware of the issue at all. And I don't find any official messages here or notifications to owners. 

So, if you're also experiencing the bug with the number of your reviews, please report it!

Sophia
Community Manager
Community Manager
London, United Kingdom