Need some help with embedding my listing

Shanon-Jordan0
Level 1
Quatre Bornes, Mauritius

Need some help with embedding my listing

Hi there,

I am quite new to Airbnb and I would like to get some help from some experienced people.  My question is about the embedding option that Airbnb offers; is it destined to be used for my website (if I have one) or is there special website that offers this option and where I can embed my listing.  Thank you in advance for your precious help.

9 Replies 9
Dave-and-Deb0
Level 10
Edmonton, Canada

Hi @Shanon-Jordan0,

I found this on the Airbnb website.  Hopefully it is what you are looking for.  Here is a two screenshots or follow the directions below.

embed.png

embed 1.png

You can find available sharing options beneath the Save to Wishlist button on a listing's page. To share a listing, just click the appropriate icon.

If you're a host and have your own website, here's how to embed a preview of your listing:

1. Click your name in the top-right corner of airbnb.com.
  2. Select Your Listing.
  3. Click Manage Listings.
  4. Click the picture or name of the listing you'd like to embed.
  5. While viewing your listing's page, look beneath the Save to Wishlist button and clickEmbed.
  6. We’ll show you a preview of how your listing will appear once embedded. If everything looks OK, click Copy Embed Code in the preview window and a snippet of HTML will be copied to your clipboard.
  7. Paste this HTML into your website where you’d like your listing preview to appear.

David

Superhost Ambassador ~ Host Club Community Leader ~ Community Expert ~ Experienced Co-Host

Thank you very much for that.  So I would need to set up my own website/blog in order to embed my listing.  If anyone knows a good website or blog where I can advertise (not necessarily embed) my listing please tell me.  I am still in the process of trying to find the best way to make my listing known to the public.  Thanks again.