payment problem

Cindy21
Level 2
Oxshott, United Kingdom

payment problem

HELP!!!! This is my first time using airbnb.

The guest checked in on the 12th. 

During the stay, which was to extend until the 22nd, they asked to extend further by 1 night.

Then they said the price was too high.

So I reset my price down from 179 to 99 just to make it happen.

- Airbnb asked me to confirm the price, I said ok

- Guest stayed, on checkout they said they hadn't been asked to pay! So I looked, and for some reason, it didn't show that they paid

So I went onto airbnb and re-confirmed the stay that was for some reason canceled and rebooked for the entire term.

- Now I get an email saying that they couldn't collect payment and it is not airbnb's problem??????? I swear I will never use airbnb again

if they stiffed me and don't take responsibility!!!!

- Also, by changing my price, did it alter the prices for the entire trip because I had several nights listed at 125+ and I did not mean to change the price for those!

Hi Cindy,
The attempt to charge your guest, Anna, for the amount due for reservation K5HTJQ from 12 March, 2016 - 23 March, 2016 was unsuccessful. The reservation is still active at this time, and we've sent Anna an email alert with a direct way to pay the balance.
If your guest successfully submits payment, we'll send you a confirmation email right away. If you have questions about the payment problem, you can reach out to your guest.
If your guest doesn't successfully submit payment or if they cancel the reservation before making the payment, Airbnb isn't liable for issuing your host payout. If you prefer to cancel the reservation, you can cancel without penalty at any time before the trip begins. If the reservation has started and you'd like to cancel, please send us a note.
We appreciate your understanding.
Regards,
The Airbnb Team
9 Replies 9
John-and-Sharon0
Level 2
Al Janabiyah, Bahrain