New Hampshire room and meal tax

Robin8
Level 1
Milford, NH

New Hampshire room and meal tax

Do any of my fellow NH AirBNB hosts know how the rooms and meals tax works?  

45 Replies 45
Derek0
Level 2
Los Angeles, CA

Are you talking about providing meals and food to the guests? That can be considered tax deductible at 100% if offered in your listing as a benefit/service.  

Here are a list of other tax write-offs you can take:

http://www.sharedeconomycpa.com/blog/category/airbnb-taxes

Suzanne75
Level 3
Vashon, WA

Derek, that is not what she is referring to.

NH requires anyone doing short term rentals to pay a meals and room tax monthly. I am just learning about this, but here is the link for everything you need to know if you are doing Airbnb in the state of NH:

http://revenue.nh.gov/faq/meals-rooms.htm#how

Thanks,

Suzanne