Thesis on Airbnb - BARBADOS

Seth14
Level 2
Barbados

Thesis on Airbnb - BARBADOS

Hello,

My name is Seth and I am currently an undergraduate student enrolled at the University of the West Indies pursuing my BSc. in Hospitality and Tourism Management.

I am currently working on my thesis which will focus on "Examining Barbadian homeowner’s participation in the sharing economy: A case of Airbnb." The aim is to gain a better understanding as to why Barbadian homeowners are participating in the sharing economy using Airbnb and to recommend solutions for any challenges identified.

I am therefore seeking hosts from Barbados who are willing to participate in a few focus groups to help assist with my research, it would be greatly appreciated.

I can be contacted via the information below.

Kind Regards,

Seth

[Personal information hidden]

5 Replies 5
Lizzie
Former Community Manager
Former Community Manager
London, United Kingdom

Hello @Seth14,

Nice to meet you. My name is Lizzie and I am the Online Community Manager here.

As you post is publicly visible, I do have to remove any personal information shared and so you will see I have done this with your post above. 

We do have a direct messaging system here in the Community Center, which can be found by hovering over the image next to a post and click on 'Send Message'. If anyone would like to contact you about this, I would recommend they either reply via the thread here or by a Direct Message. 

I hope this is fine with you and good luck with your study. 🙂

Lizzie

--------------------

Thank you for the last 7 years, find out more in my Personal Update.

Looking to contact our Support Team, for details...take a look at the Community Help Guides.

Thank You @Lizzie, and thanks for the well wishes! 🙂

So @Lizzie, is there no other way for me to directly contact an Airbnb host? It would appear that the Barbadian community doesnt frequent these community forums too often, if at all...