How often do you clean on longer term stays?

Answered!
SueEllen0
Level 4
Danville, VA

How often do you clean on longer term stays?

I am new to hosting, but am curious how often guests expect cleaning of the accommodations? Do other hosts clean during their guests stay for:

1 week? 

1 month?

multiple months?

My unit does have an abundance of towels and extra sheets in addition to a washer and dryer, but wondered if guests expect cleanings (aside from the deep clean prior to arrival) prior to their departure and what other hosts do?

Also, is it considered critical to request permission to enter prior to entering the unit? 

Thanks in advance!

SueEllen

1 Best Answer

Hi @SueEllen0,

I usually offer the guests fresh towels 3 days in and sheets on a weekly basis unless they would like them more often.  Since we live in the house, we just leave the sheets and towels on the door handle to the suite.  I am sure you cannot do this in an apartment as someone else might like your sheets more than your guests.

Dave

David

Superhost Ambassador ~ Host Club Community Leader ~ Community Expert ~ Experienced Co-Host

View Best Answer in original post

11 Replies 11
SueEllen0
Level 4
Danville, VA

I also forgot to mention that cleaning supplies are also in the apartment.

Dave-and-Deb0
Level 10
Edmonton, Canada

Hi @SueEllen0,