Extra Long Description for Listing

Steven55
Level 1
Gold Canyon, AZ

Extra Long Description for Listing

Hi, I'm new to AirBnB, and have started populating two listings.  There is one listing I'm styling mine after and I noticed they have an extra description, much longer and detailed called The Space with different wording than the 500 character paragraph at the top of the listing.  The second description on their listing follows Pricing and goes into much better detail.  I don't have that available to me, when creating my listings, to put more details that would be a benefit to the guest to know.  How can I do what they did?  Is that another feature which only appears after the listing is published, like the Cancellation?  Cancellation starts with Flexible and I found it can only be changed after the listing is published.  Also, my charge per extra guest does not show on my preview of the listing.  I go back in and it is there, set up as I want it but does not show anywhere in the listing preview. Thanks for any help.  One would think that all these could be done before being published, but without publishing it I don't know.

6 Replies 6
Victoria57
Level 10
Strathpeffer, United Kingdom

@Steven55, there are many features of the listing that are only avaialble once you have published it. So it's very imortant that as soon as you have published it you go in and check every single menu item to make sure you have got it correct.

I can't recall exactly but I think the long description is one of those that appears after publishing. Go to Host -> Manage Listings -> Calendar and More then in the menu on the left scroll down to Guest Resources and you will see Detailed Description there which isn't limited to 500 characters.

detailed_description.jpg

Thank you!!

Of course waiting till AFTER it is "published" makes NO SENSE!

Why?!