Advice on pricing

Francisca16
Level 5
New York, NY

Advice on pricing

My name is Francisca ***. I live in Far Rockaway, NY. I am new to AirBB. Can someone take a look at my posting and advise me on pricing, second room and additional people please.

Thanks

*[Surname hidden]

16 Replies 16
Lizzie
Former Community Manager
Former Community Manager
London, United Kingdom

Hello @Francisca16,

Nice to meet you. I hope you don't mind, I have made your post in a new topic as it will make it easier to find. 

Does anyone have any tips on pricing you can offer here?

Thanks,

Lizzie

--------------------

Thank you for the last 7 years, find out more in my Personal Update.

Looking to contact our Support Team, for details...take a look at the Community Help Guides.

Julia66
Level 10
Scotland, United Kingdom

@Francisca16  You have two Private Rooms in a convenient location that should prove to be very popular. 

My only suggestion is to compare your price for the 5 guests that you can accommodate, with other listings in a similar location.  I see that you can rent a whole apartment in Queens for a similar price that you ask for 5 people, with shared kitchen and bathroom, so you might want to reduce your prices for a while.  But you are the judge of this!

Good luck!

@Julia0, thanks a bunch. I am still navigating this system. I think I have to go back to smart pricing until I learn the rope.

I have two guests who want to book my place from April-August. I am a little bit on the fence because with the beaches in Far Rockaway, this seems to be the peak period. I believe that pricing might be higher that period. ON the other hand, I might accept them and move on. The guest asked me if I am giving them the whole apartment or just a room for them to share. They are also expecting visitors for 2 weeks. They are coming from Europe. I don't even know what or how to answer these two questions.