Host from Detroit

Host from Detroit

Hey everyone! I’ve been hosting for about 4 months now and things are going great. Wanted to start a conversation for hosts in Detroit to share advice, tips, etc. I’ve found family dollar and the dollar store a cool budget friendly store to stock your airbnb. Also I love to cook and I think adding a chef service would be cool 😎 

[Title updated by Community Manager for relevancy]

9 Replies 9
Bhumika
Community Manager
Community Manager
Toronto, Canada

Hi @Charlese0 !! Welcome to the Community Center and it is so great to see you here!

Thank you for sharing some tips you follow with other Hosts. It would be surely helpful.

How has your Hosting experience been in the course of 4 months? I noticed your guests have left you some amazing reviews and seems like they are already rooting for you after their stay at your listing. Would you like to share more about your learnings and experiences with us?

-----

Please follow the Community Guidelines

Hello Bhumika, and thank you so much for the warm welcome. Some things I learned when it comes to hosting is communicating as fast as possible, upgrade your amenities when can, and the cleanliness of your home. When I travel and stay at another host home, I pay attention to the things they include in their home from iron board, hair dryer, playing cards, and more. 

Having multiple bed sets and towels help when it comes to switching from guest to guest and makes the cleaning process take less time. 

Also a perk that guest love is the fire stick we have on each television. Netflix and pay per view channels installed as well. 

More than normal will guest forget toothpaste, shower cap, or even soap. I save tons of money shopping at family dollar or Dollar tree for all the things I can think they will need or forget. 

Bhumika
Community Manager
Community Manager
Toronto, Canada