Hello, I have 5 listings. This is a 4 bedroom house. Each room is listed individually, and the entire is house is listed as well. I am open to any and all suggestions as I am new.

Answered!
MavEryck0
Level 2
Redondo Beach, CA

Hello, I have 5 listings. This is a 4 bedroom house. Each room is listed individually, and the entire is house is listed as well. I am open to any and all suggestions as I am new.

Hello,

I would love some constructive criticism to improve my listings.

I feel like some of the things that set my place apart are for one, the entire home was recently renovated. Every guest has commented to me about how clean and nice everything is. 

Also, my short-term rental property is fully licensed and insured as a short-term rental business. I am a lawyer so I made sure to follow all applicable laws for my jurisdiction.

Thanks in advance for any assistance or opinions. 

1 Best Answer
Guy991
Level 10
Sintra, Portugal

Hello @MavEryck0 ,

Here are some additional ideas for you to consider:

1. Take the two rooms with a shared bathroom and create their own listing together for 4 people. This way, you can address more variations of hosting.

I would like to ensure you know how to link the different listings so you won't overbook.

2. STR Registration might be important for you, but I don't think it's as crucial for most guests. Certainly, don't mention it at the beginning of the description because you don't want to lose people's attention to legislation. When booking a hotel or Airbnb, do guests ask for approval of legal registration, proof of annual fire safety reports, and tax payments before booking? Abiding by the law is a must, and it's good that you're proud of it, but from a marketing aspect, I'm not so sure.

3. Congratulations on adding the patio set for outdoor seating. Is mentioning the exact date so important? What does it imply about everything else that you haven't mentioned their date?