Bad Guests how to review them

Kellie145
Level 2
Mount Martha, Australia

Bad Guests how to review them

I am new to Airbnb and have had 4 people stay.  The last person who stayed was a nightmare.  He threw a party and disrupted our neighbours. Even though we have strict no party policy and no extra guests.  The places was in such a mess. There was vomit on the breadspead and beds, the walls marked they urinated in pot plants and broke them too and we have had to throw out the linen. So we are in the middle of the claim process. I want to give him the worst review but if I do he will probably say something unjustified back as that is the type of person he is, so I leave him unrated. But this will not help future hosts.  He has 2 ratings on there which were good reviews but nothing since 2019.  Is there way around this ?

23 Replies 23
Basha0
Level 10
Penngrove, CA

Please give an honest review with no anger or other emotions behind it. Be professional. Other hosts need to be warned by a review that mentions how parties are not allowed and it is too bad this guest chose not to follow the rules. Something like that 

Kellie145
Level 2
Mount Martha, Australia

Hi Basha - I took your advice and left a review.  I took the emotion out of it, but stated exactly what he did so I am hoping he will not write a review but if he does I will appeal.

John5097
Level 10
Charleston, SC

@Kellie145  How awful! Airbnb should ban guest like this! Trowing parties and urinating in pots and pans? WTF! 

You can wait until the last 14 day to leave a review. Also guest who have a party aren't allowed to leave a review so make sure to document how many people and get that straight with customer service with your communication. 

Kellie145
Level 2
Mount Martha, Australia

Thank John Airbnb are now aware of this, I hope they ban him 

Huma0
Level 10
London, United Kingdom

@Kellie145